Japan and South Korea 2017: Hirosaki

I will admit…I have never heard of Hirosaki until Haejin mentioned that she was moving there.

The 4 days in Hirosaki were spent exploring the quaint city and day tripping to Aomori. Hirosaki and Aomori was extremely picturesque and I found myself getting lost while Haejin was at work.

Some highlights of visiting Hirosaki and Aomori were visiting the Hirosaki Cherry Blossom Festival and visiting the Hirosaki Owl Cafe.

And of course, what is traveling without food? I had a lot of fun eating! My pictures do not do the food justice and of course I ate way more than what I added on this post… but I forgot to take pictures before eating πŸ˜›

I would highly recommend Hirosaki if you are visiting Japan. It is a beautiful city worth visiting. I recommend visit during the late April/early May when the Cherry Blossoms bloom.

Until next time,

Signature

Leave a Reply

