Japan and South Korea 2017: Seoul

Haejin and I decided to meet up in Seoul to hang out for a week before heading to Japan. Late April in Seoul was absolutely perfect as the weather was just right. It did get a little warm while we were there but it wasn’t unbearable. As mentioned in a previous post, we stayed at the InterContinental Grand Seoul Parnas and the Holiday Inn Express Seoul Euljiro. On this trip, I was able to visit COEX Aquarium, N Seoul Tower and Lotte World!

COEX Aquarium is a nice place to spend an hour or two. There were alot of kiddies with their parents when we went but it didn’t feel too crowded. If you do go, make sure to grab a map before heading in and keep a look out for stamps. Once you collect all the stamps, go back to the front (near the ticket counter) to exchange your stamps for a cute postcard.

I was quite excited to visit the N Seoul Tower as I wanted to go on my last trip but didn’t due to time. Getting to the tower was half the fun as we opted to take the bus instead of the cable car. We arrived around sunset so the view was quite nice.

We knew we had to visit Lotte World (kinda like South Korea’s version of Disneyland) when we were planning for the trip. I highly recommend purchasing tickets in advance so you don’t have to wait in line. We purchased our tickets through Klook for a small discount. The day we went was packed, there were students everywhere! I think multiple schools were taking a field trip there.

During our stay in Seoul, we had the opportunity to try different types of  Korean food and they were all delicious.

Traditional Korean cuisine at Dae Jang Geum was really good!

The most expensive and probably one of the best meals I’ve ever had  in my life was at Pierre Gagnaire à Séoul.

Overall, I really enjoyed Seoul. It was fun exploring and eating with Haejin. Although, I really enjoyed Seoul. This is probably my last time visiting South Korea. I know that there are plenty of beautiful cities that I have yet to visit, but I want to travel to other destinations.

Until next time!
Signature

Leave a Reply

