Thank You 2016 – A Year In Travel

It is hard to believe that 2016 is coming to an end, it feels that I just closed my eyes for a moment and now 2017 is fast approaching.

2016 was a memorable year for me as I traveled over 17000 miles revisiting my favorite countries/cities and trying new airlines and hotels. I know that this amount isn’t much when compared to other avid travelers/ travel bloggers but my trips were unforgettable and I learned that I can travel solo!

2016

New Airlines:
Cathay Pacific
Cathay Dragon (subsidiary of Cathay Pacific)
Westjet

New Route Flown:
SFO – HKG

New Destination:
Macau

New Hotels Stayed:
Kindness Hotel – Zhongshan Bade Branch
FX Inn Kaohsiung Zhonghua Road Branch
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
InterContinental Hong Kong
Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Lesson Learned:
Solo travel is not only fun but extremely doable!

Until next year! I can’t wait to see where 2017 will take me 😀

Signature

Leave a Reply

