I Spoke Too Soon…

So…remember my last post where I said I was going to skip Black Friday and Cyber Monday?

I spoke too soon! 3 days after my post, I was notified of a Tumi sale on Amazon and I brought a new checked luggage. I had wanted a new checked luggage for awhile now but couldn’t find one that I liked. Normally, I would never buy a Tumi luggage because they are so darn expensive. I couldn’t justify spending $600+ on a checked luggage. Do you know what I could do with $600? It can go toward my annual trip to Vancouver.

I have friends who have Tumi bags and swears by them so I took the plunge and purchased it even though the Tumi Vapor Lite Short Trip Packing Case on sale wasn’t the one I’ve had my eyes on. The luggage retails for $515.00 and it was on sale for $257.50; 50% of the original price. All in all, the total cost of my new Tumi was $280.68 and I am totally okay with that price for the luggage I got. My luggage arrived on December 1 and let me just say that I cannot wait to use this luggage, it is gorgeous and I’m sure I won’t have a hard time grabbing it off the conveyor belt at the airport.

untitledtumi-515

Until next time,

Signature

Leave a Reply

