Hong Kong and Taiwan Take 2: LAX to SFO

Hey everyone!

I am sorry for the delay in writing this trip report. It’s been crazy since I got back and I didn’t really have the chance to go through pictures/notes until recently. Without further due… here is the first part of the trip report!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

VX 927
LAX – SFO
Airbus 320
March 26, 2016
11:10 AM- 12:25 PM (Scheduled)
11:44 AM- 12:37 PM (Actual)
Seat 1A

I was dropped off at Downtown Union Station at 8:30 AM for the 9:00 AM flyaway shuttle to LAX. The ride was pretty uneventful and we arrived at Terminal 3 around 9:40 AM. The Pre-Check line was ridiculously long and by the time I made it pass security, there was only 45 minutes left prior to boarding. With such a short wait til boarding, I didn’t purchase a lounge pass to The Loft so I just walked around the terminal.

As the boarding time drew close, it was announced that there would be a short delay and the boarding time was pushed back about 10 minutes. Once aboard the flight, I got to check out the First Class seat and it was quite comfortable. I was offered a PDB (pre-departure beverage) and of course I went with my usual ginger ale. My neighbor 1B asked if I was waiting to switch seats so she could sit with her companion. I politely declined as I wanted the window seat. She then asked the flight attendant if it was possible to move to 2B if 2B no show and the flight attendant said it was alright.

2B end up not showing so my neighbor moved to 2B and I was left with an empty seat next to me, sweet! Since this was a really short flight, I didn’t have much expectation when it came to the beverage service. A snack basket with Dean & Deluca snacks were presented and I selected the sea salt potato chips and requested a ginger ale.

As soon as I finished my snack, the captain came over the PA and announced that we would be landing in San Francisco in 30 minutes.

Other than the flight delay and the neighbor who wanted to switch seats, the flight was uneventful.

(I apologize in advance for the lack of pictures)

6 thoughts on “Hong Kong and Taiwan Take 2: LAX to SFO

Leave a Reply

