A Canadian Birthday: Getting to Vancouver Part 1

AA 430 (Operated by US Airways)
LAX – PHX
Airbus 319
September 12, 2015
6:50 AM- 8:00 AM
Seat 6B

I normally hate the middle seat and try to avoid it at all cost. Luckily, this is the only one-time exception. By the time I called American Airlines to re-book the flight, the agent assigned me this seat and I was too tired to look for another seat. We were able to board with Zone 2 because I am a cardholder with both American Airlines credit cards (Citi® / AAdvantage® Platinum Select® MasterCard®AAdvantage® AviatorTM Red MasterCard). As the boarding continued on, I noticed that no one had claimed the aisle seat 6C yet. Luck must have been on my side because no one did claim the seat, so I was able to move the aisle seat after we reached cruising altitude.

There was a beverage service right after we hit cruising altitude and as always, I selected ginger ale as my beverage of choice. The rest of the flight was uneventful and we landed in Phoenix a bit early.

DSC00008
A319 taking us to Phoenix

Signature

Leave a Reply

