The Premium Experience: ICN – LAX

OZ 202
ICN – LAX
Boeing 747
April 9, 2014
4:30 PM- 11:30 AM
Seat 2K

I was welcomed aboard by a friendly flight attendant and led to my seat by another. I was offered a PDB (pre-departure beverage) and my coat was taken to the closet for storage. Headphones, slippers, pyjamas and amenity kit was already at my seat. Menus were handed out after I received my PDB and some nuts.

DSC03655
Always nice to have 3 windows to myself 🙂
DSC03649
Plenty of legroom with storage space
DSC03647
Ginger Ale and nuts

Let’s see what’s on the menu for dinner…
DSC03657

I normally don’t drink wine but I decided to get a glass with dinner. I choose the Berncasteler Doctor Riesling Kabinett 2011

DSC03662
Berncasteler Doctor Riesling Kabinett 2011
DSC03666
Garlic Bread
DSC03667
Caviar with Mother of Pearl spoon
DSC03668
Fresh King Crab Meat with Scallop and Cocktail Sauce
DSC03669
Cauliflower Veloute with Parmesan Chip
DSC03670
Caesar Salad
DSC03671
Raspberry Sherbet
DSC03673
Chicken Stuffed with Ricotta Cheese,
Vegetable & Champagne Rose Sauce
DSC03674 DSC03675
Fresh Fruit & Cheese Plate (Rouy, Asiago and Gorgonzola)
DSC03677
Chocolate Cake
DSC03678
After Dinner Chamomile Tea

I was pretty much stuffed after dinner and requested my bed to made while I headed to the lavatory to change into my pyjamas. And when I returned…

DSC03679
A bed!

Unfortunately for me, I only slept 3 hours. I ended up watching movies to pass the time.

Breakfast was served about 2 hours out of Los Angeles

DSC03680
Breakfast Menu
DSC03682
Banana Bread
DSC03683
Fresh fruit
DSC03684
Caramelized Onion Tart with Bacon

Pretty soon, we were approaching Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).

DSC03686
I see Downtown!

~~

Thank you everyone for following this trip report! I am very happy to completed this. I should have another trip up late March/early April.

Signature

Leave a Reply

