The Premium Experience: Seoul Day 3

On my third day in Seoul, I only had one destination in mind. The Dosirak Cafe in the Tongin Market, unfortunately for me, the cafe was closed.

DSC03571
The entrance to the Tongin Market

After spending a good hour trying to figure out what I wanted to do next, I decided to go find the Snow Spoon Cafe. The cafe was made famous by the 2010 Korean Drama Mary Stayed Out All Night/Marry Me, Mary!. I was really intrigued by the cute ice creams. I will admit that the cafe was a bit difficult to find, it was probably because I am terrible with directions. When I arrived, it was a little after lunchtime and it wasn’t crowded at all. I opted to have frozen yogurt with some fruit toppings. Fair warning, this cafe is a bit on the pricey side.

DSC03574
The Snow Spoon Cafe

After walking around Hongdae for a bit, I decided to grab some boba before heading back to the hotel. I have really became addicted to Gong Cha so I ordered the Toffee Milk Tea with boba.

DSC03576
Toffee Milk Tea with boba

After getting back to the hotel, I decided to get a massage. At this part of the trip, I was getting tired. I wasn’t sure if it was all the traveling or all of the changing of hotels on the trip. I called the Park Club Spa and requested the 60 minutes Dol Purify facial treatment for later on that evening. Once again, this treatment was not cheap, but I felt like it was worth every penny.

The spa is located on the 23rd Floor and when I arrived a little before my appointment, the spa check-in staff already greeted me by name and directed me to the changing room. She provided me with a bathrobe, slippers and locker key. The locker room was amazing, there were about 4-5 vanity tables and they had all the amenities one would need after the treatment. Although, I had only booked the Dol Purify facial treatment, the spa massage therapist also gave me a brief 20 minute body massage. She was very polite and consistently asked if I was comfortable. After the treatment, I was provided with various fruit chips and some Chamomile tea to relax.

Signature

Leave a Reply

