#TTT Global Entry

For anyone who travels frequently internationally, it would be a great idea to get Global Entry. According to the Customs and Borders’ Protection website, “Global Entry is a U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) program that allows expedited clearance for pre-approved, low-risk travelers upon arrival in the United States.”

I have Global Entry and let me just say that it was worth every penny of the nonrefundable $100 to register for it. After my first trip to Asia in 2012, I was literally waiting at Immigration for nearly 2 hours to get processed. I decided then and there that I needed to get Global Entry.

I know that a lot of people say that Global Entry is expensive but keep in mind, that Global Entry is good for 5 years. So technically it is $20/year to skip the lines and expedite your entry back in the US after your trip aboard.  Although having Global Entry doesn’t guarantee TSA Pre- Check, I know a lot of people who have received TSA Pre-Check when they travel domestically with their Global Entry Known Traveler Number.

Signature

Leave a Reply

